Lady Gaga Announces 'The Born This Way Ball' Tour Dates

Posted Wednesday February 8, 2012 3:11 PM GMT

She's one of the biggest draws in the world when it comes to concert performances, and Lady Gaga has begun the process of unveiling the dates and cities included in her The Born This Way Ball world tour.

Leading into the tour stop unveiling, the 25-year-old "Edge of Glory" singer tweeted, "The Born This Way Ball will perform 110 shows around the world. The opening dates are out today, with more announcements to ensue."

Beginning with a batch of 11 shows, the stops include a kickoff gig on April 27th in Seoul, South Korea with following visits throughout Asia, Australia and New Zealand.

With the rest of the concert locales to be released throughout the day, Gaga also informed her Twitter followers of the venue setups, as she wrote, "To give you a bit of insight on the design of my new tour, the central area within the stage will be known as 'The Monster Pit.' The Monster Pit" is General Admission only, and Little Monsters unlock it when they arrive to the arena or stadium."

She continued, "Entry to 'The Monster Pit' is relegated to the fans who have arrived first, waited all night, + dressed to 'Ball.' Every night Haus of Gaga will choose fans from The Monster Pit to come back stage + meet me! These tickets are NOT more expensive."

As for the rundown of stops, the list of The Born This Way Ball world tour date is as follows (check back for updates as released):

April 27 - Seoul, South Korea - Olympic Stadium
May 2 - Hong Kong - Asia World Arena
May 10 - Tokyo, Japan - Saitama Super Arena
May 28 - Singapore - Indoor Stadium
June 7 - Auckland, NZ - Vector Arena
June 13 - Brisbane, AUS - Brisbane Entertainment Centre
June 20 - Sydney, AUS - Allphones Arena
June 21 - Sydney, AUS - Allphones Arena
June 27 - Melbourne, AUS - Rod Laver Arena
June 28 - Melbourne, AUS - Rod Laver Arena
July 7 - Perth, AUS - Burswood Dome

Photo Credit: Getty Images, Twitter

filed under Lady Gaga, Music